Welcome to Our Web Site!

Monroe Fire District 3 serves the residents of Snohomish County Fire District 3 and the City of Monroe. The service area protected by Monroe Fire District 3 is 55 square miles and serves an estimated population of 29,000 residents. Monroe Fire utilizes a combination of Career and Volunteer Firefighters to efficiently deliver the best possible service to the residents of the Monroe Fire District.

Fire Chief Jamie Silva
chief silva

Monroe Fire District 3 is dedicated to protect life, property, and the environment through education, prevention, and emergency response to medical, fire and hazardous materials.


We strive to accomplish this mission by maintaining operational readiness, by providing a highly trained and physically fit workforce, by promoting safety in all endeavors, and providing the necessary resources to adequately protect those we serve.


1991 For Explorer
Mileage: 133,688

1994 Ford Taurus
Mileage: 118,212

2000 Ford Expedition
Mileage: 104,303

All vehicles are sold in "as is where is condition". Vehicles can be viewed by appointment by contacting Assistant Chief Steve Guptill at sguptill@monroefire.org or (360)794-7666. Sealed bid offers for the vehicles must be received no later than Wednesday, June 8th at 17:00 hrs. Bids must be in a sealed envelope and labeled as follows;

  • Vehicle Bid Attn: A/C Guptill
    Monroe Fire District 3
    163 Village Court
    Monroe, WA. 98272

Surplus Equipment Garage Sale

Snohomish County Fire District's 3 and 7 will be hosting a joint surplus equipment garage sale on Tuesday, May 31st. Items for sale are firefighting equipment, furniture, computer accessories and various other items. All equipment is offered in "as is where is condition". The hours for the sale will be 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM and all items will go to the highest sealed bid. Bidding instructions will be provided at the event which will be held at Snohomish County Fire District 3 Headquarters at 163 Village Court, Monroe WA.
Firefighter Running - Employment Opportunity

Employment Opportunity ~ Part-Time Firefighter

Immediate Openings

We are currently accepting applications for "Part-Time Firefighter" positions. To view program description and/or complete an application, click on the respective links below.

Public Service Announcements